Home Page

School Council

A School Council that is supported and nurtured helps to improve many aspects of the school, as well as providing leadership and development opportunities for the pupils.


Our School Councillors are elected by their peers to represent the views of all our pupils, in order to improve the school.


The School Council meets, with a teacher present, to discuss and sort out problems; these may include school lunches, behaviour or ideas for fundraising events.


Members of the School Council are responsible for carrying out the ideas that have been agreed, such as planning events, working with the community, or meeting with catering staff.


To be effective, the School Council aims to:


  • Hold regular meetings

  • Ensure good communication between representatives and their class

  • Act on agreed ideas and decisions

  • Organise smaller groups (sub committees) to work on specific events or issues

  • Evaluate the Council’s effectiveness


Meetings are held monthly during the lunchtime period.

School Councillors 2017/2018

Class 1 - Adam Branowski & Evie Henson

Class 2 - Max Neath & Daisy Varcoe

Class 3 - Brandon Pitcher & Freya Thomas

Class 4 - Oliver Hill & Alisha Steward

Class 5 - Oliver Hunt & Maisie Baker

Class 6 - Fletcher Slatter & Imogen Brytt

Class 7 - Corey Gibbard & Jessica John

Class 8 - Arlo Mead & Lola Rose

Class 9 - Taylor Mitchell & Hope Berry

Class 10 - Harrison Phillips & Gracie Constable

Class 11 - Tom Fursland & Elsie Allen

Class 12 - Callum Lukins & Hollie Slatter